Hostelworld.com

Grupo de 15 ou mais?

Contacte directamente a nossa equipa de Viagem em Grupo para uma melhor solução para o seu grupo.

Nomads Airlie Beach

Grupo de 15 ou mais?

Contacte directamente a nossa equipa de Viagem em Grupo para uma melhor solução para o seu grupo.

Preços
mapa
Avaliações
7.5
Muito bom 1053 Comentários
  • Valorize Seu Dinheiro 7.3
  • Segurança 7.1
  • Localização 9.1
  • Funcionários 7.3
  • Ambiente 7.5
  • Limpeza 7.4
  • Instalações 6.6
RESERVAR AGORA
7.5
Muito bom 1053 Comentários
  • Valorize Seu Dinheiro 7.3
  • Segurança 7.1
  • Localização 9.1
  • Funcionários 7.3
  • Ambiente 7.5
  • Limpeza 7.4
  • Instalações 6.6

O percentual de classificação é calculado a partir de clientes com reservas nos últimos 12 meses. Todas as classificações e comentários são baseadas nas opiniões dos clientes e não expressam as opiniões do Hostelworld.com. Desta forma, você terá uma opinião até o último minuto sobre quão bom realmente é a propriedade.
Leia as nossas diretrizes de revisão

  • Mostrar:
  • Ordenar Por:
21 Mai 2017
6.6

The kitchen is a catastrophe!!! There are only 4 hotplates working properly (4 for 2 hostels!). It took me an hour to boil potatoes. They don't have enough cutlery. I ate my potatoes with a knife. And it's so smelly! The check in is at 2pm, because of cleaning. When I came to my room (I was the first person) there was still toilet paper on the floor. Even more most of the staff seems to be super unmotivated and unfriendly. It's such a shame this hostel could be amazing!

    • 8.0Valorize Seu Dinheiro
    • 6.0Segurança
    • 8.0Localização
    • 8.0Instalações
    • 4.0Funcionários
    • 8.0Ambiente
    • 4.0Limpeza
17 Mai 2017
6.6

Demand on the staff is too high. Understandable as reception is checking in for 2 hostels: Base and Nomads. The rooms are nice and the bathrooms are clean. The shed bar as well is lively but the staff weren't the friendliest.

    • 6.0Valorize Seu Dinheiro
    • 6.0Segurança
    • 8.0Localização
    • 6.0Instalações
    • 4.0Funcionários
    • 8.0Ambiente
    • 8.0Limpeza
9 Mai 2017
6.6

Honestly , I was really excited to stay here. However, the cyclone has seriously destroyed the property which is not stated in the hostel world add. There is only one kitchen for the combined ( nomads and base ) hostels. Which means everything is filthy and you have to wait 30 minutes for a pot. Overall feel abit lied too..

    • 6.0Valorize Seu Dinheiro
    • 6.0Segurança
    • 8.0Localização
    • 6.0Instalações
    • 6.0Funcionários
    • 8.0Ambiente
    • 6.0Limpeza
1 Mai 2017
9.7

Great hostel! Would recommend to anyone

    • 10.0Valorize Seu Dinheiro
    • 10.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 8.0Instalações
    • 10.0Funcionários
    • 10.0Ambiente
    • 10.0Limpeza
30 Abr 2017
8.6

Very clean and nice rooms! Pretty calm-

    • 8.0Valorize Seu Dinheiro
    • 8.0Segurança
    • 8.0Localização
    • 10.0Instalações
    • 8.0Funcionários
    • 8.0Ambiente
    • 10.0Limpeza
27 Abr 2017
6.9

It is a very big hostel near shops, restaurants and the beach. The pool is nice but it is more a party hostel. The atomsphere wasn't the best I ever had in a hostel. At 2 pm everyone wants so check in and the reception is crowded. So you have to wait for a while. The staff worked very slow. Stayed in a 8 bed dorm with an own bathroom. That was okay. I would not stay again but 2 nights were okay.

    • 8.0Valorize Seu Dinheiro
    • 6.0Segurança
    • 8.0Localização
    • 6.0Instalações
    • 6.0Funcionários
    • 6.0Ambiente
    • 8.0Limpeza
20 Abr 2017
7.1

A good hostel. However, check in takes forever and the staff don't seem to enjoy their job. Luggage storage you have to pay for, but don't get a receipt and it's just left in an open room that anyone can access. Pool area is nice and the hostel generally has a good vibe. Rooms are spacious and beds are comfy.

    • 8.0Valorize Seu Dinheiro
    • 6.0Segurança
    • 8.0Localização
    • 8.0Instalações
    • 6.0Funcionários
    • 8.0Ambiente
    • 6.0Limpeza
Exibir a Resposta da Propriedade

Hi there! Thank you so much for your review. We apologise for the time it took you to check in, due to the Nomads reception being closed due to damage caused by the cyclone, and having to combine Nomads and Base check ins it is unfortunately a slower process than we would like but we are trying out new procedures to improve this! In regards to luggage storage as a policy we label each bag for overnight storage and they are stored in a locked room, we are shocked that this didn't happen for you! Please feel free to contact us directly so we can look into this! We are glad you enjoyed the Vibe of the hostel, we agree that the pool area is fantastic! We hope you had an amazing time here in the Whitsundays. Best Wishes Hannah

19 Abr 2017
7.1

The kitchen is tiny! One fridge to support all the guests from Nomads and Base is ridiculous. Have to hire plates therefore reception is also packed and understaffed! Rooms are decent size and clean and the en-suite is nice. Expect you to pay an excessive amount for wifi! Overall for the size of the hostel it is not brilliantly run.

    • 6.0Valorize Seu Dinheiro
    • 6.0Segurança
    • 10.0Localização
    • 6.0Instalações
    • 6.0Funcionários
    • 8.0Ambiente
    • 8.0Limpeza
Exibir a Resposta da Propriedade

Hi there! Thank you so much for your review. We love the size of the rooms here and our housekeeping team are great! We agree the kitchen isn't ideal for Base and Nomads guests combined, but unfortunately due to cyclone damage, Nomads kitchen has had to be closed to guests for the time being. We are working as quickly as we can to improve these facilities for you all! We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the WiFi, unfortunately it is controlled by an outside provider so it is hard for us to dictate the pricing for this. I hope you had an amazing time here in the Whitsundays and on the rest of your travels. Best wishes Hannah

18 Abr 2017
5.7

To be honest our stay wasnt to pleasent. First of all the reception is closed after the storm and the alternative is hard to find - especially when you check in after hours. That being said there is no internet, the kitchen space is limited and the cleaning wasnt to good (we stayed for 3 nights and they didnt even empty the bin)! That being said the rooms are big and beds good, but they do not get a lot of points on service and hospitality in general!

    • 4.0Valorize Seu Dinheiro
    • 6.0Segurança
    • 8.0Localização
    • 4.0Instalações
    • 6.0Funcionários
    • 6.0Ambiente
    • 6.0Limpeza
Exibir a Resposta da Propriedade

Hi there! Thank you for your review. Unfortunately due to the cyclone we have had to close the Nomads reception because of damage, however we do have signs up on the reception directing you to check in at Base Backpackers 100m up the road. We are very sorry if this wasn't very clear! We are very sorry that the internet wasn't working during your stay, unfortunately the internet connection was also severely damaged however, is now up and running again. We hope you had an amazing time here in the Whitsundays. Best Wishes Hannah

18 Abr 2017
6.6

Overall an OK place to stay but if your looking for somewhere to store your luggage walk down the road to Magnum's. Not only is it cheaper there ($2 for a day, compared with $6) but its much safe. When I asked to put my luggage in to storage they said yeah not a problem someone must already be over there as the key isn't here. I walked over to find the key in the lock and no one around. Just not good enough!

    • 6.0Valorize Seu Dinheiro
    • 6.0Segurança
    • 8.0Localização
    • 6.0Instalações
    • 8.0Funcionários
    • 6.0Ambiente
    • 6.0Limpeza

Aplicativos de Celular Hostelworld

Faça a reserva no caminho com os novos aplicativos móveis da Hostelworld.

Pesquise e reserve mais de 33.000 propriedades em 170 países, onde você estiver.

Inscrição Em Boletim Informativo

enviando suas informações

Obrigado por assinar nosso boletim informativo!

Inscreva-se para receber o nosso boletim com as melhores ofertas de hostels e as novidades direto na sua caixa de entrada. Você pode cancelar a sua inscrição a qualquer momento.